Skip to the content

CLICK HERE for CARES Act Revolving Loan Fund Application 

ATTENTION: All SEAEDD offices will be closed to in-person services, effective March 18, 2020, until further notice.
To contact our staff, click the "About Us" tab on this site.

CEO & Businesses Resource Guide COVID-19

Welcome to the Southeast Arkansas Economic Development District Website!

One of eight Planning and Development Districts in Arkansas, the Southeast Arkansas Economic Development District, Inc. (SEAEDD) promotes regional strategies, partnerships, and solutions to strengthen the economic competitiveness and quality of life across the ten-county region in Southeast Arkansas.  This area serves County and Municipal governments in Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Chicot, Cleveland, Desha, Drew, Grant, Jefferson, and Lincoln County.

In 1967, the local governments of Southeast Arkansas established SEAEDD in response to their common interests and concerns and the need for a joint approach to resolve area-wide problems. In 1969, Governor Winthrop P. Rockefeller and the Arkansas General Assembly expanded our authorization with Act 118 (PL 89-136) by designating the Economic Development Districts as the state’s multi-county planning and development organization.

We are neither a state nor a federal agency.  We are a non-profit, local unit of government organization that renders technical, economic development, and planning assistance for the ten-county region we serve in Southeast Arkansas.  We are governed by a Board of Directors which consists of over fifty percent locally elected public officials.  All ten County Judges, Mayors of our first-class cities, and other citizens from the business, agriculture, education, and community service sectors of Southeast make up our Board.

We would love to hear from you!

Our mission is to provide services to Southeast Arkansas. How can we serve you?