Skip to the content

Workforce Development

The Southeast Arkansas Workforce Development Board was established on July 1, 2015 and is responsible for providing policy guidance, strategic planning and oversight for the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act for the Southeast Region of Arkansas.  The region is comprised of Arkansas, Ashley, Bradley, Chicot, Cleveland, Desha, Drew, Grant, Jefferson and Lincoln Counties.

The board, in conjunction with our regional partners, works to increase the area’s global competitiveness by providing employers with a trained and highly skilled workforce, based on the current and projected labor market needs.  The board and SEAEDD strive to maximize economic development opportunities for the region to ensure that residents have access high skilled training and employment opportunities.

Board Meetings

The Southeast Arkansas Workforce Development Board is a 29 member board representing the ten county area.  The board meetings are open to the public and held at the SEAEDD Office located at 721 South Walnut Street in Pine Bluff.  For more information, please call (870) 536-1971 extension 108.

Next Meeting
January 16, 2018 | Committees meet at 11:00am | Full Board meets at 12:00pm 

SEAWDB Committees

Youth Committee (Services for Ages 16 – 24)

Planning Committee

One Stop Committee

Services for Individuals with a Disability Committee


Southeast Arkansas Economic Development District

Physical Address
721 S. Walnut Street
Pine Bluff, AR 71601

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 6806
Pine Bluff, AR 71611


Tel. 870-536-1971

We would love to hear for you!

Our mission is to provide services to Southeast Arkansas. How can we serve you?